Lieberman’s loyalty questioned?

As seen Underground:

Joe Lieberman really bugs me out…I’m starting to wonder what his intentions are and where his loyalty lies…

It struck me as funny that Democrats were wondering where Joe Lieberman’s loyalties are. You know, Joe Lieberman – the same guy they dumped overboard for that spiffy Ned Lamont.

Maybe this quote of Mr. Lieberman’s will give them a clue:

I’m a loyal Democrat, but I have loyalties that are greater than those to my party, and that’s my loyalty to my state and my country.

He made that comment as he filed papers to appear on the November ballot in case he lost the primary. Mr. Lieberman could teach liberals a lot about loyalty.

Leave a Reply

